No. PC.11012/01/2022-Pol-Cdn Government of India Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship *****

New Delhi January 17, 2022

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: - Constitution of a standing Capacity Building Unit (CBU) in MSDE regarding

The undersigned is directed to say that in pursuance of the advisory issued by the Capacity Building Commission (CBC) under the Department of Personnel & Training, a standing Capacity Building Unit (CBU) for the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship (MSDE) is hereby constituted with the following composition: -

Sl No	Name of t Organizations	he Name & Designation of the Officer	Remark
1.	MSDE	Dr B K RAY, Director	Chairman
2.	DGT	Shri Praveen Kumar Dy Director	Member
3.	JSS	Shri R K Sura, Director	Member
4.	CSTARI	Shri Hemchand Goyal, JD (Trg)	Member
5.	NIMI	Shri Nirmalya Nath, DGM	Member
6.	NIESBUD	Ms Poonam Sinha, Director	Member
7.	IIE	Shri Lalit Sharma, Director	Member
8.	NCVET	Shri Sushil Aggarwal, Director	Member
9.	NSDC	Shri Mahendra Singh Payal, Sr Head Business Development	Member

- 2. The CBU, MSDE shall be responsible coordination with CBC and implementation of various capacity building programmes / interventions for all personnel / employees under the MSDE on a continuing basis based upon Training Need Assessment (TNA). The CBU, indischarge of its functions, shall be guided by the directives of the CBC. It shall meet as often as necessary to draw up capacity building plans for various employees but not less than once every quarter.
- 3. The existing Training Unit of MSDE along with its related activities shall be subsumed in the standing CBU as above.
- 4. This issues with the approval of the Secretary, MSDE.

Republicatople

(R.K.Gupta)
Director
Tele:23465857

E mail:rk.gupta74@gov.in

- 1. Chairman and Members of CBU, MSDE as above
- 2. Member (Admn) CBC, Jawahar Vypar Bhavan (21st Floor) Tolstoy Marg, New Delhi.
- 3. PS to Hon'ble Minister of SDE / MOS (SDE)
- 4. All Officers / Sections in MSDE
- 5. DG, DGT / Chairperson NCVET / CEO / COO NSDC,
- 6. Directors, CSTARI / IIE/ NIESBUD / NIMI
- 7. Director (Estt), MSDE
- 8. PPS to Secretary, MSDE