## No. MSDE B-12012/1/2020-SDE

Government of India/भारत सरकार

Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship/कौशल एवं उद्यमिता मंत्रालय

(Establishment Section/स्थापना अनुभाग)

Room No 328, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Marg,New Delhi, Dated: 21/11/2022

## OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Re-constitution of the Internal Committee(IC) in Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship under the Section 5 of the POSH ACT – regarding.

The undersigned is directed to say that Internal Committee (IC) has been reconstituted in M/o Skill Development & Entrepreneurship with the following composition:

i) Dr. Suparna S. Pachouri, Joint Secretary

Chairperson

(ii) Shri J.K. Singh, Deputy Secretary

- Member
- (iii) Shri Ashutosh Misra, Under Secretary
- MemberMember
- (iv) Smt. Sunita Dawar, Section Officer
- Member(external)

(v) Ms. Hazel Siromoni, YWCA

- 2. The terms of reference of the Committee shall be as under:
- (i) The Internal Committee shall look into all complaints of sexual harassment at workplace in Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship (MSDE) and devise effective measures to ensure a better environment for women at workplace. It would also welcome complaints, grievances or suggestions, if any, in this regard to ensure a congenial atmosphere to the working of men and women.
- (ii) The Chairperson and every Member of the Internal Committee shall hold office for a period of three years or till further orders, whichever is earlier.
- (iii) The Committee shall be effective and functional at all times. It will meet once a quarter even if there is no live case.
- (iv) The Committee shall in each calendar year prepare a report for inclusion in the Annual report of the Ministry.
- (v) The Committee shall furnish an annual return (as on  $31^{\rm st}$  March) in the prescribed proforma to DOPT by  $30^{\rm th}$  April every year.
- 3. This issues with the approval of Competent Authority.

(Prabha Sharma)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Tel: 23450836

To

1. Dr. Suparna S. Pachouri, Joint Secretary, MSDE

510

- 2. Shri J.K. Singh, Deputy Secretary
- 3. Shri Ashutosh Misra, Under Secretary
  - 4. Smt. Sunita Dawar, Section Officer5. Ms Hazel Siromoni, Board Member, YWCA.

## Copy for information to:

- Director, Ministry of Women & Child Development Shasrti Bhawan, New Delhi
  DGT/NSDA/NIESBUD/NCVET/NSDC/IIE
  All Officers and staff of MSDE

- 4. NIC for uploading of MSDE website